CITY OF SHEFFIELD

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL – 4TH JULY, 2012

ITEM 6 - REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Panels, Groups, etc.:-

City Centre, South and East Planning and Highways Committee	-	Remove Councillor Nikki Sharpe to create a vacancy
West and North Planning and Highways Committee	-	Councillor Denise Reaney to replace Councillor Katie Condliffe
Planning and Highways Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillor Chris Rosling-Joesphs to fill a vacancy
Healthier Communities and Adult Social Care Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Katie Condliffe to replace Councillor Denise Reaney
Safer and Stronger Communities Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Peter Rippon to replace Councillor Roy Munn
Appeals and Collective Disputes Committee	-	Councillors Garry Weatherall and Roy Munn to fill vacancies
Standards Committee (subject to approval of the new Standards Committee by the Council later at the meeting)	-	Councillors Janet Bragg, Alan Law, Pat Midgley, Bryan Lodge and Geoff Smith to fill vacancies
	-	Councillors Roger Davison, Vickie Priestley and Clive Skelton to fill vacancies
	-	Mr John Atkinson, Edward Fleming and Alan Casbolt (independent co-optees) to fill vacancies
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	-	Councillor Martin Lawton to fill a vacancy
Older People's Champion	-	Councillor Peter Price to fill a vacancy
Sexual Health Champion	-	Councillor David Barker to fill a vacancy

Access Liaison Group	-	Councillor Tony Downing to fill a vacancy
Allotments and Leisure Gardens Advisory Group	-	Councillors Tony Downing, Martin Lawton and Steve Wilson to fill vacancies
Building Schools for the Future Strategic Board	-	Councillors Jenny Armstrong, Jackie Drayton and Denise Fox to fill vacancies
Corporate Parenting Panel	-	Councillors Jenny Armstrong, Jackie Drayton Nikki Sharpe, Geoff Smith and Sioned-Mair Richards to fill vacancies
Deputy Chief Executive's Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Harry Harpham to fill a vacancy
Communities Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Mazher Iqbal to fill a vacancy
Place Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Leigh Bramall to fill a vacancy
Children, Young People and Families Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Jackie Drayton to fill a vacancy
Resources Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Bryan Lodge to fill a vacancy
Disabled Persons Housing Strategy Monitoring and Scrutiny Group	-	Councillors Tony Damms and Harry Harpham to fill vacancies
East End Strategy Group	-	Councillors Harry Harpham, Mary Lea, Peter Price, Ray Satur and Pat Midgley to fill vacancies
Environmental Performance Working Party	-	Councillors Ibrar Hussain and Alf Meade to fill vacancies
Fairer Charging Commission	-	Councillors Mary Lea and David Barker to fill vacancies
Fairtrade Working Group	-	Councillor Martin Lawton to fill a vacancy
Information Services Steering Group	-	Councillor Stuart Wattam to fill a vacancy
Monitoring and Advisory Board (Adult Services)	-	Councillor Mick Rooney to fill a vacancy
Planning Committee Advisory Group	-	Councillors Leigh Bramall, Isobel Bowler, Alan Law and Peter Rippon to fill vacancies

Planning Policy Advisory Group Councillors Isobel Bowler, Steve Wilson, Leigh Bramall and Alan Law to fill vacancies Sheffield Conservation Advisory Group Councillor Peter Price to fill a vacancy (b) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-Sheffield Health and Social Care Councillor Clive Skelton to fill a vacancy Foundation Trust Council of Governors Sheffield Compact Councillor Mazher Iqbal to replace Councillor Karen McGowan Sheffield Tobacco Control Programme Councillor Garry Weatherall to replace Accountable Board Councillor Ibrar Hussain Sheffield Theatres Trust Councillor Ben Curran to fill a vacancy (c) note that in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 16 May 2012, the Chief Executive had appointed the under-mentioned Members to fill vacancies on bodies as follows:-Planning and Highways Committee Councillor Ian Saunders to fill a vacancy Substitute Members Shadow Health and Wellbeing Board Councillors Julie Dore, Jackie Drayton, Harry Harpham and Mary Lea to fill vacancies (d) note that in accordance with their delegated powers, the Community Assemblies have nominated the under-mentioned Members to serve on Sheffield Homes Area Boards as follows:-Sheffield Homes East Area Board Councillor Mazher Igbal from the East Community Assembly Sheffield Homes Central Area Board Councillor John Robson from the East Community Assembly Councillor Mohammed Maroof from the Central Community Assembly Sheffield Homes North West Area Councillor Bob Johnson from the Central Board Community Assembly